Discover which Michigan stars have made the biggest impact in Pro Football.  Big Blue has produced multiple Pro Football Hall of Famers, NFL Players of the Year, Super Bowl MVP’s and more

Michigan Brady Jersey
Find a tremendous selection of Michigan Jerseys and Gear
Along with a tremendous impact on the NFL, Michigan is a Heisman Leader. See where the Wolverines rank
Discover the many traditions that make Michigan Gamedays tremendous

Michigan Pro Football Hall of Famers

With nine “Big Blue” members enshrined in Canton, the University of Michigan ranks as a top-tier University in producing players that are enshrined in the hallowed hall.  

Ty Law: Was inducted in 2019 after playing most of his 15 year career with the Patriots.  The CB was a 3x Super Bowl Champ, 2x First Team All-Pro and a member of the NFL 2000s All-Decade Team.

Dan Dierdorf: Inducted in 1996 after a lengthy career with the St. Louis Rams.  Was a 3-time First Team All-Pro. 

Len Ford: Inducted in 1976 after an 11-year career (1948-58).  Starred as a defensive end and end and was a 4-time First Team All-Pro.

Charles Woodson: After winning the 1997 Heisman Trophy, Woodson was selected as the 4th player selected in the 1st round of the 1998 draft. Woodson played 17 seasons with the Raiders and Packers the CB and Safety was a Super Bowl champ with the Packers and a 4x First Team All-Pro.  Woodson was the 1998 NFL Rookie of the Year and the 2009 NFL Defensive Player of the Year.  Woodson is a member of the NFL 2000s All-Decade Team.  Woodson was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2021

Bill Hewitt: Inducted in 1971.  Played 9 NFL seasons and was a 4-time First Team NFL All-Pro.  Began pro career in 1932 and retired in 1943

Elroy “Crazylegs” Hirsch: Inducted in 1968 after 12 pro seasons (1946- 57).  Was a two-time First-Team All-Pro.

Tom Mack: Inducted in 1999 after a 13-year career with the Los Angeles Rams.  Played guard and was a one-time First-Team All-Pro. Made 11 Pro Bowls.

Ralph Wilson Jr. One of original founders of American Football League and longtime owner of the Buffalo Bills.

Benny Friedman: Inducted in 2005 after playing for 8 pro seasons from (1927-34) 

George Allen: In 12 seasons with the Los Angeles Rams from 1966 through 1970 and the Washington Redskins from 1971 through 1977, George Allen compiled a 116-47-5 regular season record as a head coach.

Charles Woodson: 
Ty Law is the newest Michigan Wolverine to be inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame with the Class of 2019
New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady celebrates a touchdown run by LeGarrette Blount during the first half of an NFL football game against the Los Angeles Rams, Sunday, Dec. 4, 2016, in Foxborough, Mass. (AP Photo/Elise Amendola)

The GOAT is Headed for the Hall

Tom Brady known by many as the GOAT (Greatest of All-Time) will likely go down as the greatest QB in NFL history.  The incredible QB played until he was 45 and led two franchises to Super Bowl titles.

In his career that spanned from 2000 through 2022, Brady has passed the New England Patriots to six Super Bowl championships and led the Tampa Bay Bucaneers to a Super Bowl title.  and is a 5x Super Bowl MVP.  Brady won 3 NFL MVP Awards (2007, 2010 & 2017).  Brady is a member of the NFL’s 2000s and 2010s All-Decade Teams.

Woodson won Super Bowl and Defensive Player of the Year honors while a member of the Packers
Desmond Howard is off to the races against the Patriots on his way to a Super Bowl MVP Award

Desmond Howard
Super Bowl MVP

1991 Heisman Trophy winner, Desmond Howard, had a tremendous NFL career that spanned 11 seasons.

Howard was a tremendous spark plug for Green Bay’s 1996 Super Bowl championship season.  The former Michigan standout earned First-Team All-Pro honors in 1996 and then completed the award-winning season by capturing Super Bowl XXXI MVP honors with tremendous kick returns that helped push the Packers past the Patriots.