2015 Derrick Henry Alabama RB
2014 Marcus Mariotta Oregon QB
2013 Jameis Winston Florida State QB
2012 Johnny Manziel Texas A&M QB
2011 Robert Griffin III Baylor QB
2010 Cam Newton Auburn QB
2009 Mark Ingram Alabama RB
2008 Sam Bradford Oklahoma QB
2007 Tim Tebow Florida QB
2006 Troy Smith Ohio State QB
2005 (Vacated - No Winner)
USC RB Reggie Bush relinquished his Heisman Trophy in
September 2010, after USC received major NCAA infractions
partly due to monies received by Bush while at USC.  

2004 Matt Leinart  USC  QB
2003 Jason White Oklahoma QB
2002 Carson Palmer  USC QB
2001 Eric Crouch Nebraska QB
2000 Chris Weinke Florida State QB
1999 Ron Dayne Wisconsin RB
1998 Ricky Williams Texas RB
1997 Charles Woodson Michigan DB/WR
1996 Danny Wuerffel Florida QB
1995 Eddie George Ohio State RB
1994 Rashaan Salaam Colorado RB
1993 Charlie Ward Florida State QB
1992 Gino Torretta Miami QB
1991 Desmond Howard Michigan WR
1990 Ty Detmer Brigham Young QB
1989 Andre Ware Houston QB
1988 Barry Sanders Oklahoma State RB
1987 Tim Brown Notre Dame WR
1986 Vinny Testaverde Miami QB
1985 Bo Jackson Auburn RB
1984 Doug Flutie Boston College QB
1983 Mike Rozier Nebraska RB
1982 Herschel Walker Georgia RB
1981 Marcus Allen USC RB
1980 George Rogers South Carolina RB
1979 Charles White USC RB
1978 Billy Sims Oklahoma RB
1977 Earl Campbell Texas RB
1976 Tony Dorsett Pittsburgh RB
1975 Archie Griffin Ohio State RB
1974 Archie Griffin Ohio State RB
1973 John Cappelletti Penn State RB
1972 Johnny Rodgers Nebraska WR
1971 Pat Sullivan Auburn QB
1970 Jim Plunkett Stanford QB
1969 Steve Owens Oklahoma HB
1968 O.J. Simpson USC HB
1967 Gary Beban UCLA QB
1966 Steve Spurrier Florida QB
1965 Mike Garrett USC HB
1964 John Huarte Notre Dame QB
1963 Roger Staubach Navy QB
1962 Terry Baker Oregon State QB
1961 Ernie Davis Syracuse HB
1960 Joe Bellino Navy HB
1959 Billy Cannon LSU HB
1958 Pete Dawkins Army HB
1957 John David Crow Texas A&M HB
1956 Paul Hornung Notre Dame QB
1955 Howard Cassady Ohio State HB
1954 Alan Ameche Wisconsin FB
1953 Johnny Lattner Notre Dame HB
1952 Billy Vessels Oklahoma HB
1951 Dick Kazmaier Princeton HB
1950 Vic Janowicz Ohio State HB
1949 Leon Hart Notre Dame E
1948 Doak Walker SMU HB
1947 Johnny Lujack Notre Dame QB
1946 Glenn Davis Army HB
1945 Doc Blanchard Army FB
1944 Les Horvath Ohio State QB/HB
1943 Angelo Bertelli Notre Dame QB
1942 Frank Sinkwich Georgia HB
1941 Bruce Smith Minnesota HB
1940 Tom Harmon Michigan HB
1939 Nile Kinnick Iowa HB
1938 Davey O'Brien TCU QB
1937 Clint Frank Yale HB
1936 Larry Kelley Yale E
1935 Jay Berwanger Chicago HB
This Heisman Trophy Winner Year by Year Listing Features Links to Individual
Heisman Trophy Winner Profiles
Getting Defensive
With a few exceptions, the Heisman Tropy is
awarded to a running back or quarterback.  
Michigan's Charles Woodson briefly broke that
trend with his 1997 Heisman Trophy.  
Woodson starred as a DB and WR for the
The Only One
Ohio State's Archie Griffin is the only
back to back Heisman Trophy winner,
having won the coveted award in
1974, 1975.
In a Class of His Own
Florida Gator Quarterback Tim Tebow
became the first sophomore to win
the award when he took home the
Heisman in 2007
Top Heisman Schools
See what colleges have produced the
most winners of college football's top
individual award.
2014 Heisman
Discover the final stats and
voting results
Colleges Without A Heisman
Trophy Winner
Discover the list of FBS college football
programs still seeking their first Heisman
Trophy winner.  We've analyzed which schools
have placed a top four finish without actually
winning college football's top individual award.
Google - Heisman Trophy Winners - Heisman Trophy Candidates - Heisman Trophy HistoryHeisman Trophy Winners
Listed By Year, Name, College and Position
NFL Teams That Have
Never Won a Super Bowl
College Football Playoffs Gear
Find a great collection of apparel and collectibles for your
favorite team that's in college football's semifinals.
College Football Playoff T-Shirts
Find shirts with the helmets of all four teams or individual
shirts for Alabama, Clemson, Michigan State and
2015 College Football Playoff T-Shirts